NYUAD Hackathon Program Committee

Program Committee Lead, Founder and Chair

Sana Odeh, Affiliated Faculty, NYU Abu Dhabi, Faculty Liaison for Global Programs of Computer Science, and Clinical Professor of Computer Science, Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, New York University, New York.

NYUAD Program Committee Members

  • Riyadh Baghdadi, Assistant Professor of Computer Science; Global Network Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Engineering, Tandon School of Engineering
  • Hisham Sati, Associate Dean of Science; Program Head of Mathematics; Professor of Mathematics; Global Network Professor of Mathematics, Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, NYU.
  • Muhammad Shafique, Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, NYUAD.
  • Farah Emad Shamout, Assistant Professor of Computer Engineering, NYUAD.


Global Program Committee Members

  • Sama Kanbour, Sr Director, GE
  • Ricky Young, COO of qBraid
  • Scott Oshiro, PhD Candidate, Stanford University
  • Aishwarya Sahai, Graduate, University of Massachusetts Amherst
  • Akash Kant, Student, and Developer at ASU and Ex-ServiceNow Developer, Arizona State University, USA
  • Stephen Lang, Co-Founder and Chief Design Officer, Uni Creative
  • Fabricio Pontes Harsich, Software Engineer at Google

Stay Connected

Post your photo with #NYUADHack

Contact Us

For questions or comments, please email us at nyuad.hackathon@nyu.edu.

If you are a member of the media and have a query about the Hackathon, please contact Public Affairs at nyuad.public.affairs@nyu.edu